EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Butte Community Based Coalition


The Butte Community Based Coalition is a collaborative effort between the Butte County Office of Education (BCOE), California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation (CDCR), Butte County Sheriff, Butte County Probation and Tehama County Probation. The program is specifically designed to provide men and women returning from state prison or county jail with services necessary for a successful transition back into the community.

The primary objective of the CBC model is to:

  • Ease client transition to the community
  • Preserve public safety
  • Promote positive re-entry experiences

Participants include men and women on parole, probation, or under the Sheriff's supervision.

The BCBC provides full wrap-around services in the areas of Life Skills, Education, Treatment Services, and Job Readiness Skills.


Individualized Treatment Plan (ITP)

A client's Individual Treatment Plan will be developed upon entering the program. As the client progresses through the program the plan will be revised, and it is considered a living document that will guide the client's participation through the duration of the program.


Phase-Based Programming

Phase 1:

    • 20 program days
    • Introduce client to program and requirements for participation
    • Goals: Sobriety, develop ITP, administer/interpret assessments, complete foundational coursework, compliance with supervision and program requirements

Phase 2:

    • Changing the way the client thinks, address the client needs identified in their assessments, work on pre-employment training
    • Goals: Sobriety, fulfill ITP objectives, obtain employment or enroll in vocational or educational programs, compliance with supervision and program requirements

Phase 3:

    • Continue working on stability and becoming employed and independent
    • Goals: Sobriety, fulfill ITP objectives, develop exit plan, compliance with supervision and program requirement

Alumni

    • Goals: Sobriety, maintain employment or vocational/educational programming, compliance with supervision and program requirements


Success Stories:

Shasta County Graduation Spring 2016          Butte County Graduation Spring 2016


Site/Staff Directory:

BCBC Chico Office
1370 Ridgewood Dr., Suite 14, Chico, CA 95973
Phone: 530-879-7527

NameTitleEmail
Beth PorterProgram Coordinatorbporter@bcoe.org
Stephanie GibbsCase Manager Isgibbs@bcoe.org
Allison LesterCase Manager Ialester@bcoe.org
Deidra JaimeAdministrative Clerkdjaime@bcoe.org

BCBC Oroville Office
51 County Center Drive, Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-532-5778

NameTitleEmail
Ernesto TellyProgram Coordinatoretelly@bcoe.org
Cynthia BowenCase Manager Icbowen@bcoe.org
Erika PearsonCase Manager Ierpearson@bcoe.org

BCBC Red Bluff Office
717 Pine Street, Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: 530-528-7955

NameTitleEmail
Barbara KelloggProgram Coordinatorbkellogg@bcoe.org
Nicole RadfordCase Manager Inradford@bcoe.org
Nancy Ortega-ColeyCase Manager Inortega@bcoe.org
Molly HayesAdministrative Clerkmhayes@bcoe.org

BCBC Redding Office
2124 Market Street, Redding, CA 96001
Phone: 530-528-7962

NameTitleEmail
Barbara KelloggProgram Coordinatorbkellogg@bcoe.org
Dustin MadoleCase Manager Idmadole@bcoe.org
Allison RowlandCase Manager Iarowland@bcoe.org
Nancy SmithAdministrative Clerknsmith@bcoe.org

Contact:

Debbie Morris - Director
1859 Bird Street, Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 532-5891

Fax: (530) 532-5851

Email


Triny Seifert - Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: (530) 532-5689

Fax: (530) 532-5851

Email